Retour/Return

A note: Convalescence is a contrary state. While we may improve, it can take a lot longer to return to many of the things we long to accomplish. Such is the case with this blog. It has been neglected since my surgery and while I continue to improve, I have not been able to explore and record as I would like. Thank you for bearing with me. Today, I had the good fortune of my subject coming to me, more or less. Our local Pompiers (fire-fighters) sponsored today’s vide grenier. Since I have previously posted on a vide grenier, I focus today on the poet and Ambassador to Republique de Montmartre, Linda Bastide.

***

Bisous,

Léa

16 thoughts on “Retour/Return

    1. Merci beaucoup! Yes, a day at a time… 🙂

      Keep getting better, I must tell you I was just listening to some Cass Elliot and that is what she was saying… (Even though we know she had a different meaning)

      More good news. My son is sending me his old camera as he received a new one. The old one isn’t very old and light years ahead of what I have. He said he mailed it yesterday so perhaps by the end of next week? Fingers crossed!

      Love,
      Lea xxxx

  1. Yay! Great news! I have just got a birthday present in advance, a macro lens so I can take close ups of my flowers in more detail. Well thats the idea! However, using it with my MSy hands is going to be a big challenge. But I am determined/stubborn enough to give it a good go! Good luck with the new camera! 🙂 xxx

    1. This isn’t anything fancy but still much better than what I have. The currently one is bulky, heavy and eats double A batteries! I cannot wait to see what you turn out with your new camera! 🙂 xxx

  2. Léa, ça va?… tu vois mon adresse, O.K. j’aimerais t’appeler et avoir de tes nouvelles asap… Merci d’avance et à+! Bisous, Mélanie

  3. Blessings on your slow journey back to full health, Lea….. the main directive is self-love, self-compassion, and self-care now. Be kind with yourself, and enjoy the small joys tucked within each day…. with love, Leigh

Leave a Reply

