Refusing to Hate

Mr. Leiris is an example for us all. Try and get through this with dry eyes…

Becoming Madame

My mom sent me a link to a video that has touched me. Many of you may have already seen or heard of the message a Frenchman posted on Facebook after losing his wife in the recent Paris attacks.

2015-11-20t23-57-38-266z-1280x720-nbcnews-ux-1080-600NBC did a piece on it. The message is powerful. Worth a look.

Here’s Mr. Leiris reading his message.

View original post

8 thoughts on “Refusing to Hate

  1. I was so sorry to hear of this tragedy. I was out of town at the time and the news really made me cry. It makes me cry whenever I think of it, the complete tragedy of it. I’m glad you’re ok! Yes, love is stronger than hate. If only everyone would understand that.

  2. Geographically, Paris is a day’s journey but here in France it is always in our hearts. So many diseased minds preach hate and for those who are troubled, hate seems the option. It is an option that destroys them and so much more. Thank you Sheila!

  3. He is responding in the only way that truly flies in the face of the terrorist aims. A heroic and truly honourable man. Also, his lack of retaliation leaves IS feeling like they have failed.

Leave a Reply

