L’Art Caché – Albas 2015

There are always art shows, festivals… nearby in which ever part of France happen to be. However, in this area each year is the L’Art Cache (hidden art). It is one I look forward to each year more than any of the other art events. This is my fifth year attending and the third year blogging about it. I’m afraid my camera got carried away with itself so this may have to be spread out in more than one post. An artist friend who could not attend this year asked what was my favourite and I’m afraid I could not tell him.

#1
#1

As we begin our tour of the art, we are handed a map to follow around and find the exhibits. This tiny village is filled with hidden courtyards, gardens and even barns. Each year owners offer their space to the artists who are participating. You can follow the path in sequence or wander about. Regardless, you will be rewarded with what you find. This time I began with #1, for a change, and followed it about at least for awhile. The first artist we are visiting is Anne Sarda and you can find her at sardine@aliceadsl.fr or annesarda.com

Entrance #1
Entrance #1 Artist: Anne Sarda

The next stop on this post will be with Cathou. You can contact the artist at cathoubroucard@gmail.com or cathou-brocard.blogspot.fr and I hope you enjoy her work as much as I did.

Cathou #1
Cathou #1
Cathou #2
Cathou #2
Cathou #3
Cathou #3
Cathou #4
Cathou #4
Cathou #5
Cathou #5
Cathou #6
Cathou #6
Crocodeon - Illustrations by Catou
Crocodeon – Illustrations by Cathou

The children’s book with Cathou’s illustrations was irresistible. If only I had a wee one to read it to…

Alexia Carmona’s creations incorporate wire, string, twine and other substances. Please forgive the  limitations of my skill as a photographer. It would have been amazing to be able to have access for different angles of the following display. I tried to find the artist as I did not see a title for this piece. Down in a corner to the left was a small laptop playing bits of music and poetry. You can find Alexia at: http://www.alexia.carmona-carmona.fr

Le homme
Le homme
Alexia Carmona #@
Alexia Carmona #2
Alexia Carmona #3
Alexia Carmona #3
Alexia Carmona #4
Alexia Carmona #4

Tucked in a secluded courtyard we can discover some works by Fanny Pallaro. For more information you can email: pale.arrow@free.fr  or visit her at http://fanny.pallaro.free.fr

Fanny Pallaro #1
Fanny Pallaro #1
Fanny Pallaro #2
Fanny Pallaro #2
Fanny Pallaro #3
Fanny Pallaro #3
Fanny Pallaro #4
Fanny Pallaro #4
Fanny Pallaro #5
Fanny Pallaro #5

It is hoped that you will find something here to inspire you. There are several other artists to go and more photographs so this post will serve as Part I of L’Art Cache 2015. If one of these pieces does get your creative juices flowing, I would love to see what you produce and perhaps post it.

Remember to click on the photos to enlarge them.

Bisous,

Léa

36 thoughts on “L’Art Caché – Albas 2015

    1. There is more to come. I tried to keep adding to the post but the computer kept shutting down. So glad you enjoyed the festival.

  1. I really love the idea of this festival Lea, I remember your post last year. It must be exciting wandering round all this great artwork. I would love to do it. Where’s that teleporter?! 😄 xxx

    1. While there are many art festivals around here, so far, this is my favourite. I’ve been posting on it for several years now. While the art is wonderful, it is also such a treat to wander through hidden courtyards, gardens, barns and whatever else is available. 🙂 xxx

  2. I am so envious! Wonderful artwork, I absolutely love the old luggage in the first photo!!!! Thank you for sharing to those of us not as fortunate as you to live in such an amazing country!!!

    1. I’m working on Part II so stay tuned. Perhaps you could put it on your travel itinerary for next year? Yes, I do realise how fortunate I am.

  3. That’s a great idea – sort of a combination scavenger hunt and art festival. It must make it more fun to go in search of the art and I love how some of it is hanging above an archway so that you really have to search for it.

    1. Actually, there is a small map that gives the approximate location of the different artists. The idea is that most of the areas where the art is displayed are only open to the public during the festival and there are some amazing spaces to discover.

    1. Kath, wait until you see Part II. I am glad you enjoyed it. You see why I wait with anticipation for this particular weekend each year. 🙂

    1. Fanny, it was my pleasure. This is the third or fourth year that I have done a post on L’Art Caché and I always look forward to it. I spoke to someone at your exhibit but you were away for the moment. I try to communicate with the artists and am happy to visit a gallery and do a post on one artist if they like. I believe I put the contact information that I was given for your work. I am not on FB but I am on LinkedIn and I hope to see and even post more of your work in the future.

      1. And there were so many more than what I had in the two posts… I’m glad that you enjoyed them. 🙂

  4. This is so cool, and what a great time it must have been to see all this creativity. Fanny Pallaro #3 is what really caught my eye ~ great photos as well.

    1. It was great to wander about the beautiful courtyards finding art everywhere! Yes, Fanny’s work stands out and thank you for your kind comments.

Leave a Reply

