Soulosse-Sous-St-Elophe

Hiking/walking suggestions
Hiking/walking suggestions

Nestled in the Lorraine Region is the small village of Soulosse-Sous-St-Elophe. Returning to France from a visit to Holland and Belgium, an overnight stop was needed. Unfortunately, my friend’s son had to return to the village for school to resume. However, if you ever want to find a place with stunning vistas and tranquility, this could be the place you dream of.

The Chambres D’hôtes has stunning views from its rear balcony as well as just down the lane. You could walk the paths or take to the hills. Unfortunately, one night was all we had so it will have to be on my list to visit again.

Despite the fact that we had no reservation and simply took our chances, we had a lovely suite and a grand breakfast which included local cheeses, homemade preserves and fresh breads, croissants, coffee, tea, juices and more.

Since my time there was so short, I will not waste a lot of words attempting to do what the camera will do much better. I shall look forward to stopping by again. Perhaps when I visit the Champagne Regions?

Bisous,

Léa

L’église
L’église
Breathtaking view
Breathtaking view
...
IMG_2746
Invitations to explore are all around
Invitations to explore are all around
...
IMG_2743
IMG_2748
...
The Chambres D’hôtes
The Chambres D’hôtes

IMG_2686

IMG_2776
The Chambres D’hôtes
Petit déjeuner
Petit déjeuner
IMG_2771
It beckons you onward
17 thoughts on “Soulosse-Sous-St-Elophe

    1. I shall speak with Rita again regarding the teleporter! We have been waiting so long…

      Some great news, my friend’s cat who disappeared on the 17th is now home. When I went down to feed the others a bit ago, he came running! I just sent them an email and know they will be relieved.

      Thanks for your kind comments once again. It was so beautiful there, I don’t think the greatest of photographers could do it justice. No doubt they would enjoy trying.

      Lots of love,

      Lea

  1. It’s so nice to see so much green! I’ve also taken my chances with no reservations and it’s so much fun that way. It’s more of an adventure when you don’t know exactly where you’ll end up.

    1. I cannot wait to return with the time to explore it as it deserves! Perhaps I shall have to make the sacrifice and tour the Champagne Region while I am there… 🙂

      1. Cynthia, I do look forward to returning and exploring accompanied only by my camera… 🙂 I look forward to exploring the roads less traveled!

    1. The photos do not begin to do it justice. Having been there I would love to return. So many little trails and paths begging to be explored. Of course, I prefer the one less traveled. 🙂 Thanks for commenting and I am glad you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

